The new version of Bb Collaborate Ultra is now enabled in Bb Learn. The updated Collaborate Ultra replaces Collaborate Classic. The benefit of using Collaborate Ultra is its ease of use as a browser-based application instead of a Java application.
For information on using Collaborate Ultra, please view this Blackboard tutorial: https://help.blackboard.com/Learn/Instructor/Interact/Blackboard_Collaborate/Collaborate_Ultra
Collaborate Classic will no longer be the default tool, but will still be available if you need access to recordings made previously in Classic. To enable a tool that is no longer on by default in your Course Tools area, use this knowledge article to make a tool available: https://nau.service-now.com/kb_view.do?sysparm_article=KB0010127
Select Blackboard Collaborate Scheduling Manager to enable the Collaborate Classic tool and click Submit. You can then access this in Course Tools. If you have recordings that you want to use, we recommend saving them to Kaltura or taking the time to create a new and updated recording in Collaborate Ultra.